Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Replay: Tarot for Hard Work Q+A

An interview with Tarot author Maria Minnis, about her book Tarot for the Hard Work: An Archetypal Journey to Confront Racism and Inspire Collective Healing

Hi little coven. I recently had the pleasure of spending an hour with Maria Minnis. Maria generously agreed to join a Q+A session for my free Tarot Readers’ Book Club offer, to her their book, Tarot for the Hard Work. As someone who’s been following along with Maria’s writing on the tarot for year, I was delighted and frankly a little star-struck to get to meet her and speak about her work!

Tarot for the Hard Work is a refreshing, warm, thoughtful and vital addition to every tarot library, and as you’ll quickly recognise through this Q+A, Maria’s voice is an absolute gift to the modern tarot community.

I hope you enjoy the recording of our conversation, and stay tuned for future installments of The Tarot Reader’s Book Club. Have questions for Maria and me, or thoughts on our conversation? Please share in the comments!

Get Tarot for the Hard Work here.

Follow Maria on Instagram here.

What’s Next

The Tarot Reader’s Book Club is getting a little rebrand, and will now be known as… The Diviners’ Library.

I’ll be refining the format and expanding the brief of what’s covered to include books, but also other tarot resources, so that I can continue to shine a light on creators I admire in the tarot and spiritual space.

On that note, I’m very excited to tell you that for our next Q+A, we’ll be joined by The Tarot Professor,

! Annie has created Inquire Within, a brilliant new tarot companion deck launching in April, and I can’t wait to talk about it!

Register for the event.

Pre-order Inquire Within.

I’ll be back in your inbox tomorrow with a Creative Toolkit for Pisces Season!


Support The Shuffle

If you enjoyed reading this letter and you’re in a position to help sustain this newsletter, I’d love it if you’d upgrade to a paid subscription. By subscribing for as little as £1/$1.25 per week, you wouldn’t just be making my day and supporting the hard work I put into writing, you’d also be getting some much-deserved extras from me, including 20% off 1:1 tarot sessions with me, access to creative workshops, and bonus material sent straight to your inbox. Subscriptions, especially annual ones, help me project how much time and energy I can commit to this letter, and how much additional work I need to take on to keep the lights on.

If you’re not in a position to add another subscription to your budget, I get it! You can support me for free by sharing this piece with your friends and followers now — I’d be so grateful for your seal of approval!

Thanks for reading x

Discussion about this podcast